top of page

The Good Ol' Classic Intro Post

Updated: Sep 21, 2023


This seems like a great place to start. Ok, so I am not an internet personality, or an influencer (just yet-jk) so who the hell am I?


Let me start with my name. My name is Nithya. Now the people who don't know me may be re-reading my name right now in their head trying to figure out how to pronounce that- I tell people that Nithya rhymes with Cynthia and it's pronounced exactly as written.


I'm South Indian and am working an internship while in school. I live on the East Coast in NC and I'm in that awkward mid 20's phase where I'm constantly in progress to something but not knowing what that something is. I have a lot of hobbies and I think I have an adrenaline junkie taking refuge inside me as I am known to want to try some pretty out there things- like skydiving off a hot air balloon (which I just recently found out was a real thing in Brazil).


I like engaging in the arts (traditional painting but I'm trying out this Digital stuff), trying to teach myself a new instrument or a new language, dusting off my violin every once in a while and fiddling around, trying to stay consistent with the gym, kayaking or other outdoor activities. There are many things that I still want to try and hope to one day create a community for people to learn skills and trades from each other. I am also a total foodie and enjoy cooking when I have the time and motivation. I absolutely love trying new restaurants and cafes and just discovering things around me in general.



I have a sweet Pommie (Pomeranian) baby that is technically a family dog but she will always be my baby girl. My love of animals and nature are why I thrive the most in Summertime.



I'm a huge personal advocate for mental health and other things. I also love learning about global cultures, sociology, and anthropology in my free time. I'm a huge lover of the sciences but also believe spirituality is food for the soul. My constant thirst for knowledge in many different sectors aids to my need in exploring everything possible.


My goal for this travel blog is to help budget travel and make it a more accessible thing for us everyday middle class folk that don't have the time or luxury to hire a travel agent or have someone book every vacation for us. More than anything though, I want to inspire people to be interested in engaging in different cultures globally and to open mindsets. We may not agree on everything but we have a lot to learn from what the world offers us-and it's a beautiful world indeed.

36 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page